Our Journal – An Introduction

When a child is born, so is a parent.

No matter how many hours you  have spent babysitting your nephews and nieces, or spent days reading books on  raising children, nothing can truly prepare you  for the role of a parent till the day you hold  your child. I have 3 lovely nieces and a bright energetic nephew, all of whom I have  babysit and entertained at various stages and ages.Yet, I couldn’t  help feeling a little anxious and scared when I had my little V,  almost two years back wondering if I would be able to raise a baby.

Two years on, those feelings have slowly reduced and I have become a bit more confident. I now have two years of experience,you see 😉 Yet,those feelings do resurface every now and then. I remember  worrying if V was gaining enough weight in  the first few weeks  after birth and I still continue to worry if his weight gain is  normal for his age. I guess, some things will  never change.

On the other hand,most of our daily routines and list of favourites  have changed dramatically. Keeping up with V and his  ever-changing  taste is turning out  to be more challenging than I had initially  expected.That is the biggest motivational factor for me to start this blog. I want this blog to serve as a journal of our experiences together :  A record of our goals and a  documentation of our  progress and accomplishments.  I hope in due course, I end up making  some good  friends among other fellow bloggers as well.

Leave a Reply

